Jacket Image

Look Inside

Polly and the Frog and other folk tales Bob Hartman, Brett Hudson

  • Price: £3.99
  • Currently not available
21 May 2004
64 pages: 130 x 198
Lion Storyteller
Lion Children's Books
View more titles

Trade buyer? Contact Marston to place a bulk order.

Building the thematically arranged collections of some of master storyteller Bob Hartman’s best-loved folk- and traditional tales. The contents are derived from The Lion Storyteller Bedtime Book and The Lion Storyteller Book of Animal Tales. This collection contains folk tales from around the world. It has a cover in series style and line illustrations accompany the text. Other titles in this range: Why Dogs Chase Cats… and other animal stories The Generous Rabbit and other animal stories The Crocodile Brother and other folk tales The Littlest Camel and other Christmas stories The Noisy Stable and other Nativity Stories
Bob Hartman is a performance storyteller par excellence. He has been entertaining audiences on both sides of the Atlantic for over 15 years with his books and performances, which bring together retellings of Bible stories and traditional tales from around the world with his own imaginative stories. His books are full of humour and insight, whilst his storytelling sessions are exciting, engaging, dynamic – and above all, interactive! He is wellknown for his hugely popular Lion Storyteller books, the Telling the Bible series and the highly acclaimed picture books The Wolf Who Cried Boy, Dinner in the Lions' Den and The Three Billy Goats' Stuff.

You might also be interested in..