Jacket Image

Look Inside

Living Through Grief Strength and hope in time of loss Harold Bauman

  • Price: £2.19
  • Currently not available
26th January 2001
48 pages: 150mm x 100mm
Lion Pocketbooks

Trade buyer? Contact Marston to place a bulk order.

Sooner or later we all have to go through the grieving process. We do not fully understand grief until we walk through it ourselves. But grief has a common pattern, and it helps if we know what to expect. This carefully crafted book gently explains the stages of grief and suggests practical steps for learning to live again. It shares the profound comfort and hope of the Christian faith. It points the way to healing.
Contents Introduction Sorrow comes to everyone Stage one: shock Stage two: numbness Stage three: fantasy and guilt Stage four: release of grief Stage five: painful memories Stage six: learning to live again What to tell young children Adjusting takes time Death is not the end

You might also be interested in..